Breeders’ Cup Challenge

The Breeders’ Cup Challenge is a series of Thoroughbred horse races in the United States, Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, South Africa and South America, in which the winner earns an automatic spot in a specified Breeders’ Cup race. The challenge races change somewhat each year.

The Challenge series began in 2007 with 24 “Win and You’re In” races from 2 countries. By 2014, the series had grown to 71 races across 13 countries. During that period, 24 winners of Breeders’ Cup races had qualified via the challenge series.

Filly & Mare Turf Stakes

Turf Mile Stakes

Turf Sprint Stakes

Longines Turf Stakes

Juvenile Turf Stakes

Juvenile Fillies Turf Stakes

Turf Stakes